my beautiful garden


This is my beautiful garden:

 

The colors are so beautiful this time of year.

 

I love all the different textures and forms. The changing colors really highlight the diversity. And for some reason, the grey skies and rain seem to make everything glow.

This is the view from my bed. It’s lovely to wake up in the morning and look out and watch the birds.

I feel so blessed to have this little place of peace in my life. I feel like God is blessing me and that my garden is a reminder of God’s presence in my life.

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. I am a also a yoga teacher and freelance writer. I recently described myself in a job pitch as "a person who's lived in Portland, Oregon for over 20 years with a passion for writing and a passion for all things Portland. I'm a foodie, knitter, wine and beer lover, bee-keeper (yep, I said it), mead and fruit-liqueur maker, organic gardener, home-canner, hiker, biker, runner, and occasional skinny-dipper. I’ve camped all over the state, I sail a sailboat that’s moored on the Columbia (o.k., I'm the first mate), and I spend a large percentage of my time at our beach house in Seaside." That about sums it up.
This entry was posted in stuff I like/stuff I don't like and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

