Well, it’s all headed to my right ear. Crap.


My cold is headed toward my right ear. I’m getting an ear infection. Like a little kid. Actually, the whole balance of my cold is on the right side of my body now. I can breathe through the left side of my nose, but my right nostril is plugged up. Blah. My left ear feels fine. My right ear hurts, and it clicks when I swallow. Blah. The left side of my throat feels ok. But my right side is swollen and tender. Blah.

Here’s what I’m going to do:
neti pot. hot pad on my throat and ear. drink more water. put garlic oil in my ear. sleep on my left side. prop my head up on three big pillows. pray to God and beg Him not to give me an ear infection. or to make my ear infection go away. actually, the whole entire cold.

Dear God, please make my whole entire cold go away and let me wake up in the morning feeling super duper. Thank you. Amen.

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a yoga and fitness instructor and personal trainer. And I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. My life is defined by my family, and right now, that means chronic worry and fear. Thank God for my faith and the support of my family and friends. I started this blog to talk about all sorts of things, but now I focus on Syria. Until this war is over, I, like all Syrians with a love for their country and their families, am a prisoner of this war, waiting to see what will be left after the dust settles. I pray for the safety of my family and for my country to survive and repair itself in the future. God willing.
This entry was posted in enough already, stuff I like/stuff I don't like and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

