Lest we forget, al-Qaeda is a creation of the CIA


It’s our money people.

Friends of Syria

As Western media continue to relentlessly portray the Syrian regime as illegitimate and not of the people, hoping to drum up international and regional support while Takfiri militias massacre their way through local civilian populations, spinning lies after lies to shield the public from the bitter truth, too often have the people fallen into the pit of misinformation and propaganda.

In a world such as ours, where realities have been altered to fit the world’s agendas, and evil has been disguised as truth, one needs to keep one’s feet firmly on the ground and remember that whenever Western powers speak of truth, more often than not, they are indeed professing deceit and spreading preposterous lies.

For one, Syria’ so-called 2011 revolution never actually was. While civilians might have at first expressed some desires to see implemented reforms in Syria, motivated by a need to see things evolve, it was foreign…

View original post 952 more words

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. I am a also a yoga teacher and freelance writer. I recently described myself in a job pitch as "a person who's lived in Portland, Oregon for over 20 years with a passion for writing and a passion for all things Portland. I'm a foodie, knitter, wine and beer lover, bee-keeper (yep, I said it), mead and fruit-liqueur maker, organic gardener, home-canner, hiker, biker, runner, and occasional skinny-dipper. I’ve camped all over the state, I sail a sailboat that’s moored on the Columbia (o.k., I'm the first mate), and I spend a large percentage of my time at our beach house in Seaside." That about sums it up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

