“WHY NONE BUT BASHAR?” Ghassan Kadi


An excellent analysis of the Syrian people’s support of their president, including important historical perspective.

the real Syrian Free Press

This article was published, taken off and revamped to make sure its wording cannot be misconstrued and used in a manner that is contrary to its objective. Initially titled “Why Bashar”, the title too had to be reworded to emphasize that the question implies that there is no choice for Syria at the moment but Bashar.

Ghassan

bashar al-assad100

“WHY NONE BUT BASHAR?”

by Ghassan Kadi

When we discuss the Syrian leadership, we ought to be honest and address the issues that the anti-Bashar camp uses against him. Questions relating to his rise to power, a rise that was highly controversial among many Syrian scholars and intellectuals who did not accept it lightly, asking and wondering why is it that out of more than 10 million eligible Syrian adults would this man be plucked out of medical school and groomed to be president? In their inner circles, they questioned doesn’t the nation…

View original post 1,564 more words

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a yoga and fitness instructor and personal trainer. And I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. My life is defined by my family, and right now, that means chronic worry and fear. Thank God for my faith and the support of my family and friends. I started this blog to talk about all sorts of things, but now I focus on Syria. Until this war is over, I, like all Syrians with a love for their country and their families, am a prisoner of this war, waiting to see what will be left after the dust settles. I pray for the safety of my family and for my country to survive and repair itself in the future. God willing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

