More lies from Syria’s enemies.


The man who wrote this op-ed piece is Farid Ghadry, a Syrian expatriat living in the US. He rails against Virginia Senator Black for supporting Syrian president, Bashar Al Assad. It’s easy to find Syrians who want President Al Assad to be deposed, all you have to do is look among the people who have been actively trying to depose him. Look among the Syrian people in general and President Al Assad has a vast majority of supporters. A brief description of this man is as follows:
Farid Al-Ghadry (Arabic: فريد الغادري) (born June 18, 1954) is the Syrian-born co-founder and current president of the United States-based Reform Party of Syria, a party lobbying for regime change in Syria. Many of al-Ghadry’s critics have compared him to Ahmad Chalabi, the Iraqi exile who lobbied the US government to liberate his home country from Saddam Hussein.

Chalabi, by the way, heaped lie upon lie to take us to war in Iraq.

Three years into this war and I still haven’t found a credible source against Al Assad, only Saudi royals, US government puppets and radical Islamists.

http://blogs.timesofisrael.com/cheap-ideas-from-the-cheapest-of-minds/

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. I am a also a yoga teacher and freelance writer. I recently described myself in a job pitch as "a person who's lived in Portland, Oregon for over 20 years with a passion for writing and a passion for all things Portland. I'm a foodie, knitter, wine and beer lover, bee-keeper (yep, I said it), mead and fruit-liqueur maker, organic gardener, home-canner, hiker, biker, runner, and occasional skinny-dipper. I’ve camped all over the state, I sail a sailboat that’s moored on the Columbia (o.k., I'm the first mate), and I spend a large percentage of my time at our beach house in Seaside." That about sums it up.
This entry was posted in enough already, politics, Syria and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

