A comment and two replies


Regarding an article “Obama’s war on ISIL could reach beyond Iraq into Syria.”

http://news.yahoo.com/obama-s-war-on-isil-could-reach-beyond-iraq-into-syria-202211336.html

Here are three of over three thousand comments that basically say the same thing. United States citizens know what they want. Is anyone in our government listening?

Mark J
23 hours ago 1 8
I see no reason for us to waste any more lives, money, or time on this region. It hasn’t made our country safer by having a war in both Iraq and Afghanistan, in fact most would argue it has made these countries MORE unstable and further anti-American. It hasn’t made us any wealthier or gas prices cheaper. And in the end we lost as many or more soldiers and other Americans as we did on 911. We have literally spent TRILLIONS on this and have lost lives and accomplished nothing. Time to call it a day and move on.

Danielle
23 hours ago 0 0
Exactly. You can’t tell me you can’t track direct threats somehow? We are the most informed and powerful nation in the world. Sometimes you have to use brawn but this time it’s about brains. We have two giant oceans and the best Navy and Air force that has ever existed. It’s time to defend home first. War in the middle east will always exist. You can’t be the most powerful country in the world when your citizens are powerless.
More

onetwothree
7 hours ago 0 0
the only thing that was accomplished was that the military industrial complex and the politicians in washington got rich.

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a yoga and fitness instructor and personal trainer. And I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. My life is defined by my family, and right now, that means chronic worry and fear. Thank God for my faith and the support of my family and friends. I started this blog to talk about all sorts of things, but now I focus on Syria. Until this war is over, I, like all Syrians with a love for their country and their families, am a prisoner of this war, waiting to see what will be left after the dust settles. I pray for the safety of my family and for my country to survive and repair itself in the future. God willing.
This entry was posted in enough already, politics, Syria and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

